Logo

SimTractor.com :: View topic - I have a problem with my graphis
FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister   ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in   
I have a problem with my graphis

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    SimTractor.com Forum Index -> Troubleshooting
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
joetit



Joined: 18 May 2008
Posts: 179

PostPosted: Tue May 25, 2010 11:34 pm    Post subject: I have a problem with my graphis Reply with quote

my graphics are wacked out and i need some help to figure it out. can anybody help me with this problem?
_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
JohnDeereJunkie
Quality Poster
Quality Poster


Joined: 12 Oct 2009
Posts: 790
Location: Turbotville, Pennsylvania, USA

PostPosted: Wed May 26, 2010 11:39 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

got any screenshots?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Yahoo Messenger
joetit



Joined: 18 May 2008
Posts: 179

PostPosted: Thu May 27, 2010 1:16 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

yes i do. here ya go.. believe me it is bad.
_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
JohnDeereJunkie
Quality Poster
Quality Poster


Joined: 12 Oct 2009
Posts: 790
Location: Turbotville, Pennsylvania, USA

PostPosted: Thu May 27, 2010 11:01 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

have you tried lowering your graphics setting? I had a similiar problem and that fixed it.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Yahoo Messenger
jd2840



Joined: 06 Jul 2009
Posts: 376
Location: Texas

PostPosted: Thu May 27, 2010 8:06 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

i had that same problem on the new windows Confused
_________________
jd2840
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
joetit



Joined: 18 May 2008
Posts: 179

PostPosted: Thu May 27, 2010 10:06 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

yea i had them on 3d low. i refuse disrespect my computer and run on 2d crops. i have a gateway nv79 laptop(google it and u will find specs) and i really want to play this game. i can run halo 2 w/settings cranked all the way up and it sucks having to stop playing st bc/of a graphic problem. its got awesome hd graphics. so it should be able to run st. i have contacted support and they have not replyed. so any help is appreciated. and yes its win 7.
_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
ben
Site Admin


Joined: 19 Jan 2003
Posts: 858

PostPosted: Sat May 29, 2010 8:16 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi joetit,
Do you have the Intel GMA graphic card on your laptop ?

The Intel GMA series graphic cards don't manage the fur shader effect in hardware (only software), and so they don't manage correctly the 3D crops. Only the 2D crops.

About the support, we try to answer within 24hours.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
joetit



Joined: 18 May 2008
Posts: 179

PostPosted: Sat May 29, 2010 12:09 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

yes i have the intel graphic media acclerator HD i thought it would be able to run st. its a gaming series laptop so o well. and about the support they did reply thank you.
_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mhibby28



Joined: 03 Jun 2010
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Fri Jun 04, 2010 6:58 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I had the exact same problem with the exact same graphics card. I believe Intel has updated their drivers to handle these types of graphics. I downloaded the latest and installed and now the 3D crops work fine on max setting.

Try going to this site and let the autodetect tool scan your computer. It will likely recommend both a driver and some sotrt of chipset. Download and install both of them and see what happens.
http://www.intel.com/support/graphics/detect.htm
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    SimTractor.com Forum Index -> Troubleshooting All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group