Logo

SimTractor.com :: View topic - A lot of trouble
FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister   ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in   
A lot of trouble
Goto page 1, 2  Next

Post new topic   Reply to topic    SimTractor.com Forum Index -> SimTractor Game V3.6
View previous topic :: View next topic  
java

PostPosted: Fri May 16, 2003 3:00 pm    Post subject: A lot of trouble Reply with quote

Hi

I'm new to this game and have experienced some problems with it. I list them here, hoping that somebody can help me!

1) I'm having problems unloading the combine. I can swing the auger but not unload. I've tried A and Q (there comes a little when I'm holding down the Q button). I've also tried the "+" and the '.

2) Hooking up the seeder. The green rectangle(?) is missing. I've tried to install the game many times, but it doesn't seem to help. The rectangle puts itself wherever it wants to.

3) Using the 8310T seeder. I must hold down the 8 button to get the seed out, is this normal?

Well, that's probably most of it. I hope that somebody could spend some time helping me!

Best regards,

Ole
sam

PostPosted: Fri May 16, 2003 7:40 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

1) Do you see some grains in the bin ? If yes, you have to place the auger on top of the wagon (truck wagon or farm wagon) and then press one time to unload ('Q' key).
In this version, the auger doesn't work if it isn't on top of the wagon.

2)To hook up the seeder, don't forget to use the '4' key (keyboard) to raise or lower the trailer. This operation help you to get the seeder near the 3 point hitch.
About the green rectangle, you 're all right, there is sometimes a bug : 'the green rectangle' isn't at his current place. Then, you have to quit the game and launch again SimTractor to iniatialize the data.